Day 8

January 8, 2014 § Leave a comment

What a rough day. I woke up exhausted and left the house forgetting two important things. When I came back home to get those things, I broke a flower pot. And just as I was getting into my drawing again, I felt a migraine coming on. It was one of the worst ones I’ve had in a while. I slowly made it through most of the day but ended up crashing around 4:30. I woke up a little before 6 and it was mostly gone, though it’s still looming over me as I’m writing this now.

I wonder about days like today. What was the point?

One good thing that I can think of was that I was blessed by Haley because of what I was going through. She is consistently concerned and checking in on me to make sure I’m taken care of. She gave me an amazing massage, which happens to be the quickest way to my heart. She prepped dinner for us. What a joy to be around her and have her in my life. God, if the point of all my problems today was to help me to realize even more that Haley is awesome, a true friend and a quality human being, then thank you. I’ll take it.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 8 at One Year of Experiences.

meta